After 6 long years we finally have a a new studio album, the title of which surfaced in interviews Alice gave at the beginning of May.

28th July 2017

Disc 1

  1. Paranormal
  2. Dead Flies
  3. Fireball
  4. Paranoiac Personality (Cooper, Denander, ?)
  5. Fallen In Love
  6. Dynamite Road
  7. Private Public Breakdown
  8. Holy Water
  9. Rats
  10. The Sound Of A

Disc 2

  1. Genuine American Girl (with Original Band)
  2. You And All Of Your Friends (with Original Band)
  3. No More Mr. Nice Guy (Live)
  4. Under My Wheels (Live)
  5. Billion Dollar Babies (Live)
  6. Feed My Frankenstein (Live)
  7. Onl;y Women Bleed (Live)
  8. School's Out (Live)

Live tracks recorded in Columbus, OH on May 6th 2016.

The Album

Produced by Bob Ezrin, Tommy Henriksen and Tommy Denander
Basic Tracks recorded at Ocean Way Studios, Memphis, TN


Vocals - Alice Cooper
Drums - Larry Mullen Jr. (of U2)
Guitars - Tommy Henriksen
Guitars - Tommy Denander
Bass - Jimmie Lee Sloas
Hammond Organ - Bob Ezrin
Bass - Dennis Dunaway (on 'Genuine American Girl' and 'You And All Your Friends')
Guitar - Michael Bruce (on 'Genuine American Girl' and 'You And All Your Friends')
Drums - Neal Smith (on 'Genuine American Girl' and 'You And All Your Friends')

Live tracks from Columbus, OH 2016
Ryan Roxie - Guitar/Vocals
Nita Strauss - Guitar/Vocals
Tommy Henriksen - Guitar/Vocals
Chuck Garric - Bass/ Vocals
Glen Sobel - Drums

Billy Gibbons - Guitar - 'Fallen In Love'
Roger Glover - Bass - 'Paranoiac Personality'
Steve Hunter - Guitar
Nick Didkovsky - Guitar on 'The Sound Of A' and 'You And All Your Friends'
Jeremy Loubolino - Horn
Adrian Ormos - Horn
Chris Trainer - Horn
Demi Demari - Backing Vocals


Known Releases














Box Set

The Album 

Promotion for the album began on April 28th 2017 with the appearance of an 18 second video ( on the EarMusic YouTube channel, which appeared to show poor qaulity footage, mainly static, but with the occasional image briefly appearing. The video was called "07282017" which also appeared at the end of the video, the release date of the album.
A few days later Alice started mentioning the album title in interviews, and also mentioned some of the albums guests. Then on May 6th a second EarMusic video ( appeared. This one was entitled "retsaf", which is "faster" backwards. The video was again mainly static but you could hear a backward recording of a voice, which when reverse was Alice singing "Everybody's got something hiding, in the back of their mind". Below the video was the following binary code:

00110000 00110111 00110010 00111000 00110010 00110000 00110001 00110111 00001101 00001010 01110100 01101000 01101001 01110011 00100000 01100011 01101000 01100001 01101110 01101110 01100101 01101100 00100000 01101001 01110011 00100000 01100010 01100101 01101001 01101110 01100111 00100000 01110000 01101111 01110011 01110011 01100101 01110011 01110011 01100101 01100100 00100000 01100010 01111001 00100000 01110011 01101111 01101101 01100101 01110100 01101000 01101001 01101110 01100111 00100000 01110000 01100001 01110010 01100001 01101110 01101111 01110010 01101101 01100001 01101100

Which when converted to English says "07282017 this channel is being possessed by something paranormal". Also hidden in the video was the release date in morse code!

The album cover image was released on June 2nd.

The first single from 'Paranormal' was 'Paranoiac Personality' which debuted on 'The Chris Evans Breakfast Show' on June 8th, shortly before being played on Planet Rock. Alice called into both shows to preview the single. The official release date was June 9th and the digital single featured 'I'm Eighteen' live from the Dallas Good Records original group reunion as the "b-side". The single was later released as a limited edition 7" white vinyl edition.

The album was officially launched at a press event at the 'hidden masonic lodge' inside theĀ Andaz Hotel in London on June 29th, during which 2/3rds of the album was played and Alice did a Q&A session with members of the press.

Paranoiac Personality

Everybody's got somethin' hidin'
In the back of their mind
Everybody's got something up their sleeve... Yeah
Everybody's got tangled wires
Tight as they can wind (?)
And all of them tryin' to strangle me

I'm smelling a conspiracy
Tellin' lies about me constantly
They follow me, I seem them there
Don't they know that feeds my Paranoiac personality

Everybody's got vicious rumours
drippin' off of their tongue
Everybody can't wait to see me run... yeah
Everybody's got loaded stories
And I know for a fact
Everybody sees a bullseye on my back.. yeah

I'm smelling a conspiracy
Tellin' lies about me constantly
They're stalking me, I see you there
Don't they know that feeds my Paranoiac personality

I'm smelling a conspiracy
They're tellin' lies about me constantly
They point at me, They stop and stare
Don't they know they feed my Paranoiac personality
My person-oric paran-ality
Paranoiac Personality


I'm Condemned to the long endless night
And I live in the absence of light
And my Shadow has a life of it's own
Watching you while you sleep all alone

When the night is all cool skin and bones
And you lie wrapped in sheets n your own
There's a ring on your dead telephone
Don't be scared when there's nobody home

Like a spider web kiss on your face
That familiar smell just a trace
That's my scent that I left on your lace
So you're never alone
No, you're never alone

I'm Condemned to the long endless night
And I live in the absence of light



The Tour

Coming Soon